The Executive Board of JASON is responsible for day-to-day operations and bears final responsibility for the policy pursued by the institute. Currently, the Executive Board consists of 10 students and young-professionals.

Mr. Dennis van Eck van der Sluijs


Ms. Sophie Tas

External Relations / Vice-Chair

Ms. Hannah Daniëls


Ms. Bente Kamp


Mr. Sytz de Groot

Acquisition Manager

Mr. Stijn van 't Land

Editor in Chief

Ms. Eva Akkersdijk

Public Relations

Ms. Naledi Tilmann

Editor in Chief

Ms. Daniëlla Duijnmayer

Activities Coordinator

Ms. Meyha de Rooij

Activities Coordinator


The general board of JASON is responsible for overseeing and coordinating the activities of the executive board. Furthermore, the general board provides the executive board with solicited and unsolicited recommendations. The general board currently consists of 11 professionals who have a military, security and/or foreign policy background.

Colonel (ret.) Niels Woudstra

Teacher in Operational Analysis, Faculty of Militairy Sciences NDA (Netherlands Defence Academy), recently returned from the MINUSMA Mission in Mali

Colonel RNLMC (ret.) M.J.M.S. Hekkens

Acting Head of Field Office (Garowe) / Maritime Adviser to Puntland State of Somalia at EUCAP Somalia

Drs. Willemijn Aerdts

Teacher at the Institute of Security and Global Affairs (Leiden University)

Ms. Hester Torn

Strategy, Information Management & Innovation Advisor at the ministry of Foreign Affairs

Drs. mr. Simon Minks

Senior Public Prosecutor, Openbaar Ministerie Den Haag

Drs. Hans Rouw

Program Lead Protections of Civilians at PAX for peace

Mr. Reinier Bergema

Operations specialist & advisor at the Dutch Police

Mr. Daan Rijnders

Cyber Secure The Hague Lead at the City of The Hague

Ms. Sahar Afzal

Policy Officer Security & Defence at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Drs. Goos Hofstee

Training and Research Fellow at the Clingendael Institute